Skip to Content

Graduate Faculty

ESS Faculty

Members of the Exercise and Sports Science graduate faculty are national leaders in the field of Exercise and Sports Science. They are the authors of numerous peer-reviewed publications, textbooks, and grants, serve as officers/board members in professional associations, and set the high standards for students in the Exercise and Sports Science Program at Texas State University. These members include:

Kent Griffin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


Michelle Hamilton, Ph.D.


S. Hunter
Stacy Hunter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor


L. Kipp
Lindsay Kipp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor


D. Knudson
Duane Knudson, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor


Yumeng Li, Ph>D
Yumeng Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

T. Liu
Ting Liu, Ph.D.
Regents' Professor

M. McAllister
Matt McAllister, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

K. McCurdy
Kevin McCurdy, Ph.D.

K. Meaney
Karen Meaney, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
J. Mettler
Joni Mettler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
J. Walker
John Walker, Ph.D.